Half of U.S. Already Pushing Firearms Freedom Act, 9 States Signed into Law

By on May 9, 2013

by Ali Papademetriou

For proponents of the Second Amendment, it is a victory so far that only 14 states across the nation have not yet introduced their own versions of the Firearms Freedom Act, which would block federal gun control measures within each state’s borders.

Nine states have already passed their versions of the FFA, including Alaska, Arizona, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah and Wyoming. As for the rest of the states, New Mexico is still intending on introducing its legislation, but 25 other states have already introduced legislations, working to protect their people’s natural right to self-defense.

Among the states that are currently pushing FAA bills are Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Nebraska, New Hampshire, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia, Washington State, and West Virginia.

The most recent state to have passed its version is Louisiana. On Monday, Louisiana’s State House of Representatives passed HB 45, a bill that would block federal gun control within the state, with a 75 to 20 vote.

It comes as no surprise that half of the Unites States is working to make so that legally, the federal government cannot insist that national gun restriction laws will be mandatory for everyone. Clearly, states are using the power of the Tenth Amendment to tell the feds to back off when it comes to unconstitutional measures.

As more states take a stand to defend citizens’ right to bare arms and self-defense, SLN will keep you updated.


About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *